Now that players seem to be able to get into the world of Diablo 3, people are wondering what happens when their internet connection drops out while playing? According to Eurogamer, your game will lock up for a minute or so, and then you'll be sent back to the character selection screen.
You won't lose your items however; all experience, gold and items are retained with no penalties, and you'll simply start at the last checkpoint when logging back in. That's not so bad.
When Blizzard announced that Diablo 3 would require an "always on" internet connection, the community said it was a bad idea. After the entire Error 37 debacle yesterday, we're inclined to agree with that notion.
Have you managed to spend some quality time with Diablo 3? Tell us about it in the comments below.
By Stephen Heller - Bio